Jingle Belles #5…Amy’s Sketch

I loved Amy‘s sketch for the Jingle Belles challenge this week.

Do you know what else I loved? How everyone else turns what looks like the easiest card sketch ever into  these absolutely amazing works of art. Those cards uploaded so far are amazing, and most look far from easy.

Not mine though, oh no. Mine was easy. Easy, even for me. No stamps, no ink, no ribbon. Just 2 pieces of card stock, a piece of DSP and 3 stickers. Easy peasy pudding and pie.

This is a crazy week for me…I’m working a combination of days, evenings and nights at 2 of my 3 jobs, so I basically gave myself 5 minutes to make this card. Originally, I didn’t have the chocolate chip cardstock in between my layers, but I was finding it a little to plain so added that to it. Made it look a touch better I think. I very rarely make a card without stamps, but stickers sure do work in a quick pinch.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SmilynStef
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 05:53:59

    Love that Holly paper with the sweet reindeer focal point … and woot woot to you for putting together an easy-peasy, mailable holiday design … thanks so much for joining our jingle belles fun.

    Reply

  2. ~amy~
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 07:27:39

    🙂 Easy Peasy Pudding and Pie at its BEST…love what you’ve done with the sketch…just think how easy it would be to mass produce your very lovely design! Thanks so much for playing along in the Jingle Belles Sketch Challenge!!!

    Reply

  3. leslie (crookedstamper)
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 07:44:44

    Love the DSP and the strip of polka dots down the side. I feel like I’m cheating when I don’t use any stamps, but you’ve gotta love a 5-minute card!

    Reply

  4. Candy
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 11:14:52

    Super cute card, Emma!!! When it all comes together so nicely like this card, well, you just gotta love it!!!

    Reply

  5. Rosemary
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 13:16:16

    This card doesn’t look easy – it looks amazing! I don’t know how you found the five minutes you took for it, but it looks like it took a lot longer. How beautiful are those greens? I also really really like the gentle elegant deer as your image!

    I know what you mean about getting inspired and enjoying the eye candy from all the other submitted cards, they are wonderful!

    Reply

  6. lauren
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 13:45:56

    well miss emma, i think you have proved quite conclusively that a card definitely doesn’t have to be complicated or HARD to be a work of art!!! this lovely greeting is quite brilliantly simple…and quite simply brilliant! (& YEAH that layer of skinny dark brown mats just makes everything POP!) ♥!

    Reply

  7. Jana D
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 19:07:26

    Such an elegant card. I love that reindeer stamp. I love your card!

    Reply

  8. lisa, too!
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 16:33:53

    I love this! Easy is good, simple, clean FUN!

    Reply

  9. Candy
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 04:27:46

    Simple + quick = beautiful !!! Love this card, Emma! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

