Mojo Monday…6 days later

There’s nothing like leaving it until the last minute, is there? I am that mother, the one who is assembling the treat bags at 2 am on the morning of the  Halloween party. I rock that way. So how fitting that my card for this challenge says “You rock.”  Because people? I do.*

The sketch was this…

And this is what I came up with…

For some reason, I seem to be missing all of my current DSP. Where has it gone? I haven’t used it, not a single piece of it actually. I even cleaned the Very Messy Craft Room in search of it (as well as my Stampin’ Scrub which oddly disppeared mid use!) I found the scrub (under a pile of other DSP on the desk) but no sign of the current DSP.  Strange that…

Anyhoo, I was using baja blue as my base, so I just used the least Christmas-y of the Candy Cane Christmas paper, along with the matching buttons.  As I was taking this picture, I thought that You Rock looked awfully tiny in that circle so I later added the heart from the same set and it now looks much better. Well,  I think so anyway.  You are just going to have to believe me as I was much too lazy busy to take another photo.

I’m planning on my next mojo monday sketch not taking until next Sunday to go up. Really.

*only in my own mind.

Leave a Reply

