Mojo Monday 173 (or 1, if your name is Emma and you are a slacker)

I’ve jumped on one bandwagon, so I may as well as jump on another. And in to the Mojo Monday fray jumps Emma.

I’m liking this sketch, let’s see what we can do. Some hearts instead of stars and I could make a Valentine’s Day card. Let’s go in that direction, because in reality I probably will not make another one between now and February 14th. That’s just the way I roll.

I wish my new Valentine’s set hadn’t been on back order, but at least I had the Love DSP. Otherwise I would have once again been forced (forced, I tell you!) to dig into all those retired stashes taking over floating around the craft room. And I finally found a use for those rhinestone brads. Whoo hoo!

People, I am liking this Mojo Monday thing.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lauren
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 16:08:53

    ♥oh wow!♥ that’s gorgeous! i love the hearts…and that cool bird stamp…and the ribbon…and the textured background! (ok, in retrospect, it’d’ve been quicker to say, “i love EVERYTHING about this” wouldn’t it?!?! rats. ah well.) 🙂 🙂 🙂

    ps re acrylic paint: so g’head and SLAP SOME on a bit of canvas…or cardstock… and use it as a background! or slap some on a bit of nekkid chipboard! or slap some on a solid-image stamp to get that fabulous “white on a dark background” that i can never ever manage any other way, no matter how many special WHITE ink pads i buy!!! trust me, when it comes to “fine art talent” and “real” painting (like gina, our guest star, does!)… i have ZERO… and yet i love getting out the cheapy michael’s paints and makin’ a mess! give it a try if you fancy a little art adventure!!! ♥

    Reply

  2. Cindy van Oorschot
    Jan 15, 2011 @ 20:01:50

    Very cute card Emma, now I know your in Canada, where abouts are you, I’m in Ontario.
    Cindy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

