Crafting Goals

I have been a Stampin’ Up demo since 2007. A very crappy SU demo, let me say. I have ran a grand total of ONE  monthly club (with 4-6 members , depending on the month), ONE open house and TWO workshops.  With the exception of last year’s monthly club, I have most often been the only one ordering my $400 a quarter to keep my demo status active. My goal this year is to create more, to share more and to host more workshops. Maybe I’ll even get that club going again. Or not.  I actually managed to sign up one of the 4 as a demo and I think at least 2 of the others would go to her! No worries though, I think I prefer the workshops.

So to meet my goal of crafting more I vow to:

1. Spend some time each day in my craft room, actually crafting, not just moving piles around pretending to clean. On my regular blog I said an hour a day for each day I am not work. That would equal 5 hours a week. It doesn’t seem like a lot to those crafty ones out there, but I would  exaggerating if I said I spent even 5 hours a month in the craft room in 2010.

2. Join in blog challenges…mojo monday, jingle belles, etc. I’m going to have to make a list!

3. Blog my projects. If I want to have this blog, I better have something to put on it!

4. Host more workshops.  Saleabration is coming up and I hope to have at least one workshop or open house during that time.

So there we go, a few vows made in hopes to reach my goal of crafting more.

Leave a Reply

